Di’s Zentangle WoW for April 5

“The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls.”~Pablo Picasso, painter

Excited! That’s what I was, and still am, about the new Zentangle pattern Mooka. Intricate in detail, simple in execution. I haven’t been this excited about Zentangles in some time. Here I am now, on the cusp of something new. The fact that the pattern quickly fills the space with such variety is a bonus.

Here is my second attempt at Mooka. It’s simple, and this is still my favorite, perhaps because I experimented with different sizes and shapes:

It reminds me of a butterfly. I know; once someone states what shape it looks like, it’s hard to get that image out of your head. Sorry, but I feel that so much. This is already a favorite of mine.

And it is officially official: I am registered for the CZT seminar #6, the last one to be held outside of Boston. I received my delicate hand-calligraphy letter last week, and I am tickled peach about it. What’s next? Maybe I explore designing my own tangle pattern….

All I can say is that I am not dusty today.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sande
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 08:09:33

    Yup, I see the butterfly too. It looks very happy!
    Congratulations on getting in on the CZT seminar! That will be really exciting for you. When is it?

    Reply

  2. Tricia
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 15:30:21

    Love your Mooka!

    Reply

  3. lutkaandco
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 10:03:07

    Yes, I can see the butterfly too – lovely :-)

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

