On stress, Zentangle and Angry Birds

Last night was stressful. One of those I’m-so-tired-and-need-to-sleep-but-can’t-shut-off-my-mind nights. My choices: do a Zentangle or play Angry Birds. Zentangle. Angry Birds. Zentangle. Angry Birds.

Last night, Angry Birds won out.

To be fair, I’d been tangling suns this weekend for an ATC swap. I did not make the time to knock wood beams on top of green pigs. Sometimes you just need the thrill of smashing green pigs.

This week also gave me the thrill of seeing my Zentangle article in print. There’s something satisfying, some justification, about seeing your work of art in print, and Michigan Scrapbooker Magazine always does right by me. If that wasn’t enough, Zentangle introduced a new tangle this week: Pendrills.

New tangles are both thrilling and stressful. How difficult is it? Do I like it? Can I do it well? How do I incorporate this in my work? Can I see the possibilities in it? Hey, that’s Life. Stress and relaxation is how you approach it. With an open mind and a deep breath, here’s my tile using Pendrills. Playful me: the string is my first initial!

I see potential.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin Koetz Olson
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 23:58:29

    This is beautiful. I love how you have Pendrill spread out all over the tile. So cool!

    Reply

  2. Sue Clark
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 14:04:23

    I love what you did with this challenge and the new tangle! Very cool to make the string your initial.

    Reply

  3. Shelly Beauch
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 03:55:07

    D for delightful!

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 07:54:40

    I love how different everyone’s take is on pendrill….this is so cool!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

