Di’s WoW for September 3

“Frustration, although quite painful at times, is a very positive and essential part of success.”~Bo Bennett, motivational speaker

As if in homage to Hurricane Irene sweeping my old stomping grounds on the East Coast, my website decided to stop working. Talk about frustration! If someone hadn’t pointed it out to me….

I’m working on restoring past posts, but right now, I want to showcase something fun: my Zentangles. For the first time in a long time, I made Zentangles for me and not for a store demo or display at a teaching location. Me. Mine. All mine! This week’s Diva challenge was Kiss My Grids, or to use only grid-based tangles in the string. Yes, thoughts of bubble gum-chewing Flo serving what was surely greasy food, even for TV standards, made me smile. What also made me smile was how my Zentangles turned out. I guess I like grid patterns more than I thought. While not flowing and organic, they are ordered and neat and tidy. They can become alive.

I chose circular strings and did several versions. Here are my two faves:

Which is your favorite?

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

