Di’s Zen Love WoW for Sept. 17

“Do all things with love.”~Og Mandino, American author, The Greatest Salesman in the World

Love is the inspiration behind this week’s Diva Zentangle challenge. I wish I could love this site right now, but posts have been difficult to upload. I’m hoping this one makes it through. If it does, then I may have solved the problem. I will love it if that happened.

Last Sunday, I watched none of the 9/11 footage. Ten years ago, I lived it. I knew dear friends who worked near Washington DC. My parents still lived in Pittsburgh, far enough away from the PA crash, but I didn’t know that at the time. Me, I was hundreds of miles away from all of them, working for a film company in central New Jersey on the day of the attacks. We had crew members in The City that day. None of them were hurt, but living so close to NYC was an impact on all of us. Residents there were no more than 4-degrees separation from someone who lost someone in the Towers; I was 2-degrees. A writer for the paper I freelanced at lost her husband; I knew her through my editor.


Because of that event, I end phone calls to friends and family with “I love you.” Emails are signed “Love, Di.” I kiss my husband goodnight every night–even those times when we are “disagreeing”–and whisper that I love him. 9/11 showed us that you never know. Now, my treasured friends know, and they will always know.

.
Celebrate love. Sometimes it leaves you with a hole in your heart, much like that day. Cherish that it was a part of you regardless of what happens.

Sometimes love is all around you. An ensemble of music, the sounds of “I love you.”

Be sure to tell those dear to you that you love them. Especially if it feels weird or uncomfortable to do so–that’s when it’s most important.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GinaA
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 00:55:05

    You are so right, we need to tell the people we love how we feel for them.

    Reply

  2. CropStop
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 09:40:49

    Really like the red and black

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

