What do you expect from you?

Expectations. We all have them, our shoulds. I’ve been expecting a lot from myself lately. Some of those thoughts come from others and what they expect of me. I should go to bed earlier. I should lose those sneaky 3 pounds I picked up along some way. I should be caught up with emails and mail and every minutiae of every day. I should have all my ATCs completed. I should have had my braces off months ago. I should have hung all my pictures by now. I should have my craft room back in order.

I should make the time to ___(fill in the blank)___.

Today I made time to tangle. I expected to do that sooner. Diva’s Challenge #41 insisted that we use only two tangles, Opus and Jonqal. It’s an experiment if you have never used these before. I just started using them, delightful dark-light contrast and flowing fun.

There’s a part of me that expects better. There’s a part of me that expects me to love it no matter what.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Martha
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 04:18:34

    Every time I get a case of the “shoulds” I try to remember what John Lennon said: “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.” I love your tile. It’s beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Judi
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 08:48:43

    I like your tangle and like what you wrote. :-)

    Reply

  3. Carol Bailey Floyd
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 20:14:23

    This is a fun a creative piece — and very interesting, too!

    Reply

  4. dwhirsch
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 22:06:26

    Thank you, thank you!

    Reply

  5. Barbara Finwall
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 16:04:17

    Very pretty and imaginative.
    Barbara

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

