Zenflowers

“A woman should be like a single flower, not a whole bouquet.”~Anna Held, Polish actress

Sunflowers. That’s the topic of this week’s Diva challenge. I do not like sunflowers, as they are associated with a slimy ex-boyfriend. My darling husband, however, surprised me with a gorgeous flower bouquet last week that had two sunflowers in it. Lovely. Now there is conflict: old versus new, bad versus good.

Find good from the bad, so sayeth the Zentangle philosophy. Make a misstep in your design and find a creative way out of it, to incorporate it into the whole. This Zentangle reflects that, my conflict:

It is incomplete; I didn’t even sign it. (Yet.) The tangles are descriptive, I adore the look of it, but I never made the time to finish it. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to add a border or a stem(s). I considered adding yellow. I never even shaded. I choose to love this fine art in its imperfections.

Not everything in Life is resolved. Maybe some things aren’t meant to be. Perhaps the struggle is the resolution.
.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
And do join me next Saturday for my party as part of A Fanciful Twist’s 2011 Halloween festivities! Everyone is invited.
Visit last year’s spooky stroll .

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Danni O'Brien
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 00:39:59

    Your Zentangle is perfect! Lovely job and have a wonderful Halloween.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

