Should I stay or should I go–again?

“I have to trust what I do and then do it.”~Ednita Nazario, Puerto Rican singer

How often do we trust ourselves, the decisions we make? Within the next 24 hours, my husband and I have to make a decision, a vital one. Do we trust ourselves that the choice will be correct? Do we trust what we are offered? Or is much of Life just crossing your fingers and jumping into a pit of blackness?

I went on to do another Crescent Moon challenge, this time one of my pre-strung Zendalas. I played with my square and triangular Moons. I have never shaded as harsh and dark as I did on this tile. It conveys what I wanted to achieve and the result is unexpected. Much like Life. Stay tuned.

We have to trust that there is solid footing at the bottom of that pit.
Or fluffy pillows.
I like pillows.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    May 31, 2012 @ 11:27:20

    I’m fairly certain there is more than one path, and of the many choices, many are equal.

    Reply

  2. ledenzer
    May 31, 2012 @ 17:54:42

    Ohhh, I love the contrast of the bold black and white lines!

    Reply

  3. Sue
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 02:44:36

    I really like this tile, and after reading your blurb – it does sort of reflect a map of decision making (positive and negative, splashes of color representing what? calmness, energy?…) I’d say, trust yourself…

    Reply

  4. Deb Ammerman
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 18:59:50

    I love the contrasts in your tile, very appropriate for your current reflections and inner searching for answers. Trust your instinct.

    Reply

  5. Shelly Beauch
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 21:54:41

    Sometimes you have to bounce around the moon then find a spot to jump in! Loving your moon!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

