iWow

“Trust yourself, you know more than you think you do.”~Benjamin Spock, American physician

Choices. We all have them. My husband and I made our choice: he is taking a new job. It’s a promotion and we stay in Michigan!

20120602-084659.jpg

It was stress-full waiting for the terms to come through. To compare. To weigh options. To clarify points. While he waited, I waited and I tangled. This time I worked on The Bright Owl’s weekly Zendala challenge. I took the template and decided to blur the heart shapes, to subtly hide them. I played with colors, tweaking and futzing, and finally curved the square tile. I need more plain circular tiles. *sigh*. But I did get a new iPhone and this picture was taken with it.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 06:12:38

    Congrats on the iPhone. You’re gonna love it!!! Very, very nice zendala!

    Reply

  2. Linda Marie
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 07:21:57

    This is quite lovely, and so different. Congrats on hubby’s promo and your new phone. I want one~

    Reply

  3. Alice
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 07:43:04

    beautiful tile! i like what you did with the boxes!

    congratulations on the new phone! i take most of my pictures with mine :). and that’s awesome about your husband’s promotion! sounds like a good year for your household :)

    Reply

  4. Kathy
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 19:50:31

    Your tile is really cool. You have been under so much pressure lately, it must have felt good to sit and tangle for a while. Hope you found some peace and calm!

    Reply

  5. Karen Lynn
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 19:59:10

    Thank goodness for tangling at times like that! The results are beautiful.

    Reply

  6. sarebear
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 23:06:53

    My favorite part is the warped checkerboard pattern . . . that said I love how different your Zendala is!

    Reply

  7. ledenzer
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 17:55:29

    I see a statement in your tile, one of freedom as the red extends from the center out!

    Reply

  8. Susan Goetter
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 19:37:02

    ooooo…love the zendala with color! So pretty!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

