Happy fireworks day!

I can be cheap and easy.

Really. During the Christmas season, you can drive me around neighborhoods for hours to look at lights. In the summer, I could watch fireworks every night for three months. A Frappuccino is always a nice addition to sparkles but not required for my happiness.

Tonight I was prepared to drive three miles to watch a local town’s show. Suddenly my neighborhood exploded in fireworks. I had to listen to a New Jersey radio station this week to learn about Michigan’s new, looser fireworks law. It paid off, at least to my eyes. I got dizzy spinning to watch fireworks from neighbors across the street to the ones behind my house to the fireworks shot off from the nearby school parking lot to the ones…well, you get the idea.

Driving to Westland was not required. I actually got bored here long before the crashes and booms stopped. That says a lot. My Mayorship Starbucks is close to where I’d watch those fireworks, so I missed a frapp. But the crackles continue into the night. It’s delight-full.

20120705-005313.jpg

Care to share your thoughts?

