Are you curious? Read on!

“Life is too short to be living somebody else’s dream.”~Hugh Hefner, American magazine publisher

Unknowingly I have created a Dream theme to my WordsOfWisdom this week. Let’s keep it going, shall we? What is Life without dreams?

A simple little art dream I have came true: I have joined a moley group. This is a round-robin swap where each artist starts off with a Moleskine accordion book, creates art around a chosen theme and then mails it to the next person. The first artist then receives someone else’s book, completes artwork on that chosen theme and then mails it on. There are eight of us, so if all goes well, I will hold my moley in my hands gasping at the artwork in February 2013.

I received my first moley today. It’s an amazing mix of collage and pen and quotes and bubble stickers and a tiny envelope with a surprise inside. I’ve been reading the latest issue of Art Journaling and this moley reminds me of one of those books that is a random mishmash of ideas and images that looks so messily and deliberately planned. Executed perfectly.

i wanted mine to come out this way. My intro 3-page spread was awesome until I added the journaling. The pen was too big for what I had in mind, too big and purpley.

20120706-095847.jpg

Still, it’s all mine. Here’s page 1 of 3. The theme is Curiosities, built around the Tim Holtz book Compendium of Curiosities with the image of “curiosity killed the cat.” I just adore my cat!

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

