Zentangle Day–CHA Summer 2012: Press pass Day 2

“A background is a background because it’s in the background.”~Dyan Reaveley, instructor, Ranger Industries

Manufacturer press kits are cool. Best presentation goes to Sizzix for their cloth-wrapped package. Most taste-fulll kit goes to Bo Bunny’s bag of sugar-coated popcorn. Kudos to Pioneer for their 12×12 albums.

I didn’t see much of the show today because I was connecting with CZTs.

CZT4 Marie Browning worked the Tombow booth. I *so* want the fluorescent glow-in-the-black-light Irojitien colored pencils. They look supersonic on black Zentangle tiles. Here’s Marie with her recent cover photo layout for Scrapbooking & Beyond.

20120718-004445.jpg

Over at Fox Chapel Publishing, Sue Jacobs, CZT5, did Zentangle demo make-n-takes.

20120718-005146.jpg

Then I ran into two CZT7s again: Sharon Caforio and Tina Christensen. We met last night at the Chicagoland Scrapbooker Magazine launch party. Zentangle geek that I am, I noticed them because one of them was writing with a Micron pen. What a waste, I thought, taking notes with such a fine pen. When I walked by, I saw she was tangling. That’s better! We shared stories about classes, our workshop experiences and using CD cases for Zendala keepers.

20120718-010013.jpg

In a final show serendipity, I had a glitter tattoo put on my hand. The guy called it my “Zen dragon.”

20120718-010808.jpg

I spent the eve with my Chicago peeps for dinner, a night full of spooky serendipity and Mexican fusion. That’s another post for another day.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sheryl kay oder
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 12:02:13

    I’m a peep? ;-)

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

