Birthweek Day 4: Cards!

Today I got cards for Day 4 of Birthday Week for sweetpea; Artist Trading Cards, that is. Hey, a gift is a gift, especially one that gives back.

20120918-124956.jpg

On the second Wednesday of each month, a group of us artsy-fartsy types meet in scrapbook store in Livonia to exchange artist trading cards. These miniature works of art–hand-drawn, collaged or any mixture of techniques–are traded to others who make a card. The group chooses a theme, and this month’s theme was “orange.” Collage is my preferred technique, and these chipboard shapes from SEI were a perfect match to the orange scrap paper I had. “Orange Spin” and “Orange Pirate Ship” were among my cards to swap.

These are the treasures I am adding to my collection:
20120919-103838.jpg

Artists are: Jane Meixner, Tamaya Dooley, Leann Meixner, Barb and Took Gallagher

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!