Opening the Blog Friendship Cup

How exciting! It’s time to open the Blog Friendship Cup box.

The first thing I see is a white box tied with a red polka dot ribbon. Even my husband knows that half of the present is the presentation itself. Simple yet inviting. Anything wrapped in a ribbon is a delicious desire. This package holds something special. I can feel it. Maybe I’m just feeling excited. Or curious. Well, it was both.

Even the packing within the box is colorful. The tissue paper alone makes me smile. Then I start digging. The crumpled tissue paper reminds me of a set of Christmas ornaments my friend, Jacki, gave me years ago: a set of crystal snowflakes and stars protected with red and white tissue paper. I wrap each one tenderly in its own piece of paper and stack them inside that original box, a box covered with pink wrapping paper. It is a delight every December to open that box and unwrap each delicate glass piece. Opening this box felt like that.

What was inside? I had no idea what to expect, really. I’ve been involved in some blog hops, so was this going to be something outrageous like those? It exploded with possibilities. What I saw was a bounty of curiosoities, waiting to be explored. I’ll save that for tomorrow. It’s worth the wait!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MadCroScientist
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 09:40:24

    LOL! You have us all on the edge of our seats! :)

    Reply

  2. laura a.k.a. iamthediva
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 09:43:07

    :) yay!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Get in on the Blog Friendship Cup! « Aunty's Tea Room

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

