Blog Friendship Cup: my cup runneth over

So, what goes with chocolate? Besides everything?
Tea, which goes with most everything.

The Blog Friendship Cup is not meant to drink from. It is an artful vessel to carry gifts of love across the world. The last item Laura included was a teacup with the Blog Friendship Cup. It almost seems obvious; friends gather together over cups of tea or coffee. They gather together over chocolate if they are really good friends. Laura’s chocolate treat was yesterday’s reveal. Not only did she send a cup, but she included a grey snuggly sweater for it. Warm and stylish: always a good combination, especially since the weather in Michigan has turned biting this past week.

The stylish cardigan.

What a delicious gift! I am a tea drinker. I became a tea lover and a tea snob when I was assigned to write my article on loose leaf tea. This is one habit my husband happily supports. Because of him, I own a clear teapot to watch leaf teas unflower. He has an eye for what I like and what is good. Last month, he surprised me with another “Tea Social for Sweet Pea” when he came home with several boxes of good teabags and packages of fresh loose leaf tea, plus an assortment of biscotti and cookies.

Even the ribbon has a Zentangly feel

It’s all in the presentation, from the ribbon on the box to the ribbon on the mug. This has been a delight to receive. Tomorrow: the Cup itself.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teeni
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 05:21:20

    Oh wow! I am in love with the little sweater for the tea cup! I wonder if she made that herself? I am jealous! Now all my tea cups would like to have some! :) What a lovely idea to include in the Blog Friendship Cup. This has been so heart-warming and amazing to watch!

    Reply

    • dwhirsch
      Oct 08, 2012 @ 06:27:08

      Living in the north, I know you appreciate sweaters as much as I do. Now both my hands and my mug will be warm. I’ll ask about the sweater. It comes off but I couldn’t tell.

      Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

