A sunday night Zendala

I just posted how you can receive the Blog Friendship Cup next. Interested? Curious? Check it out here.

The weather has turned cold in Michigan. And rainy. The perfect sort of night the curl up on the couch in front of a Law & Order: Criminal Intent marathon to tangle the Zendala Challenge #27. Here is my contribution.

The little template exploded into this

I don’t know what happened here. Well, actually I do, kinda. I wanted a deep contrast of dark and light. I got to the end, liked it but wanted a smidge more. My Zendala looked too geometric to me, too hard, not circular. One added flourish led to another which led to this. I finally scolded my inner editor and walked away. I am done, I told myself, and set my pen down. I I hadn’t, I’d still be touching it up today. Letting go is often the hardest part. Some shading and voila. It was nothing like it started out as or how I imagined it would be, but that is the beauty of Zentangle.

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

