I got a NaNoWriMo sticker!

“No tears in the writer, no tears in the reader; no surprise in the writer, no surprise in the reader.”~Robert Frost, American poet

I am behind in my novel. Very behind. On Day 25 I am at word count expected on Day 15. I have to create quickly and type faster. Interesting approach, however: I am freetyping like I did when I was freewriting by hand. Julia Cameron talks about this in her book The Artist’s Way, the technique of Morning Pages. Most of what I am typing are words just to reach word count and tell stories to create a tale. Yet through this rush, I see little bits and bites that are truly gems. I find myself telling one story that tangents off to another story, and somewhere in there, future acts of a character blend into the character’s past. I see the influence and the transformation. Who knew? I should have. It is neat to rediscover that.

20121126-200424.jpg

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

