NaNoWriMo: the day before

“If you want to be a writer, you must do two things above all others: read a lot and write a lot.”~Stephen King, American author

With two days left, I needed to make word count for my NaNoWriMo novel today. I did not accomplish that because I was interviewed by the local paper–Observer & Eccentric–along with the other two writers who were at the Westland Library. I’ll be in Sunday’s paper. Check it out.

One writer had long passed word count, but her computer recently and she is hoping repair people will retrieve her 8 years of work. I do not envy her.

The other writer made 50,000 words while I was there, at 8:43pm. He got a button at a previous Word Wars competition. I do envy him for both of those reasons. At the same time, I celebrate him. We applauded him when he crossed the finish line.

Inspiring. Intimidating. Encouraging. I left the library full of energy knowing I would be doing that in about 24 hours.

Tomorrow I will spend a good part of the day at the NaNo WriMotown Last Push Party, hosted be a member of the Detroit group. I’m looking forward to that.

I’ve reached a point, however, where I’m not sure which direction to go. As if all my words had been written. I know they have not been, at least not for another 8772 words.

A final thought to leave you with:

“The road to hell is paved with adverbs.”~Stephen King, American author

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

