The day after NaNoWriMo

“Being a writer is a very peculiar sort of a job: it’s always you versus a blank sheet of paper and quite often the blank piece of paper wins.”~Neil Gaiman, English author

That is true…but not today!

20121130-231951.jpg

I have done enough writing these past days, so I am letting others speak for me today.

“The first draft of anything is shit.”~Ernest Hemingway, American writer

This is true and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. I have so many run-on sentences and misspellings that there are sections where I can’t decipher what I was writing. Even with NaNo WriMotown mascot Suddenly the dinosaur and my Office Guys Snufflet and Finse helping, a lot is unintelligible. Welcome to my first draft.

20121201-022625.jpg

“This is how you do it: you sit down at the keyboard and you put one word after another until its done. It’s that easy, and that hard.”~Neil Gaiman, English author

Yup.

20121130-232014.jpg

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

