Tangling on a Thursday

What an exciting day! Christmas cards are mailed. My car turned 123,456 today just as I got off the highway. I was able to pull into a parking lot for this pic. It was raining out, so flashers on the side of the road would not have been wise. But still….

20121220-142933.jpg

A good cup of coffee at my fave coffee shop in Ann Arbor, Espresso Royale. I found a table under good lighting so I could complete the Diva’s Challenge #100. Just like on the iPhone game Drawsome, I am a member of the Century Club.

20121220-143042.jpg

Not that taking a picture in a coffee shop is easy. Good lighting in Espresso Royale still means shadows. Like Laura played with getting her video right, I had to prop this up against my water cup braced against my coffee cup. To keep it from slipping, I barricaded it with my pen and pencil and finger while I balanced my phone to take a pic. Let no one say I’m not Macguiver-esque.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Didsch
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 23:22:13

    Beuatiful zit and what a technique you need to make this picture (ha ha) loved to read it, and could almost imagine you sittting there trying to make the right picture of this great piece of art. Love and have a nice weekend and a merry christmas with your beloved ones.

    Reply

  2. Donald Wilka
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 16:25:52

    Nice job, but the things we go through for art!!

    Reply

  3. ledenzer
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 18:55:27

    Oh it does dance beautifully!

    Reply

  4. Annemarie
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 02:21:46

    Your Diva Dance is beautiful, great that you left a spot open. Thanks for sharing your story of this. Merry Christmas

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

