Tune into Christmas

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.”~Bob Marley, Jamaican musician

Unless it’s December and radio stations have been playing Christmas carols for 51 days.

I adore–I just love, love, love–the Hall and Oates’ version of Jingle Bell Rock. Unlike other artists, Darryl Hall really gets me with the line “it’s the right time to rock the night away.” That emphasis on “rock” makes my ties curl. It’s not officially the holiday season until I hear that version on the radio. However, after hearing the song three times in the 10 hours I was cropping today, I am all rocked out.

Radio stations must have a Christmas playlist of just 50 rotating songs. I could probably list them for you now but that would make my head hurt.

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

