Commitment

The wish for healing has always been half of health.”~Lucius Annaeus Seneca, Roman philosopher

So much for my “Keep Up” resolution. I have been sick since New Year’s Day and have only stopped coughing today. I was too well to be sick, so I went out to the movies and a PennState women’s basketball game (beating Michigan State in East Lansing!), but it was hard to enjoy all this. I was too sick to be well.

So I start from here.

Remember my Blog Friendship Cup? Another tangler has it and wants to share it with you. Visit her blog to join in the fun! Check it out here.

I never posted the Diva Challenge #101: Phicops, so here is that:

20130119-132106.jpg

I spent today playing around with Diva Challenge #102: Auraknot and Bunzo. I had almost forgotten about these newly-released tangles. I rediscovered them and how fun they are. I explored some ways to play with Auraknot, the star-like tangle, adding black here and there. I also played with Bunzo, but I need to stretch my sizings more. It’s one I will practice more, but I like what I have so far, especially the teddy bear/Mickey Mouse head shape at around 11 o’clock on the Zentangle. Here’s my contribution:

20130119-132132.jpg

I read a comment from a friend who said that she was starting a habit of exercising. “I have so many bad ones I figured I would add a good one.” That made me smile. What made me gasp was her next comment: “It’s a commitment not a resolution.”

Semantics? I think not.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cris Strovilas Letourneau
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 06:32:56

    Cool post and beautiful artwork, as usual. Feel better.

    Reply

  2. Annemarie
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 23:30:45

    Both your tiles are beautiful. The first one is quite playful, I like that a lot. Glad you feel better now.

    Reply

  3. Rachel Evans-White
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 06:54:15

    I love these, you are very talented x

    Reply

  4. ledenzer
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 20:26:18

    So nice to see two challenges at once. You have really shown us some fabulous zentangling!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

