THON 2013 and Zentangle

“Wide awake I can make my most fantastic dreams come true.”~Lorenz Hart, American broadway songwriter

Diva Zentangle challenge #106 this week focuses on Year of the Snake. My thoughts this week have been on that but on PennState THON. The 46-hour stay-awake-and-standing dance marathon begins in just a few hours. THON was featured in Diva Challenge #58 last year.

20130215-145625.jpg

Knase always reminds me of a snake, so I used that as the border. Raddox gives me a similar feel. Tagh and Oof look like scales to me, so I added those tangles. Strircles didn’t turn out the way I had intended, so since the circles are oval, I declared them snake eggs and finished the tile rather proud of myself.

I am proud of my alma mater for raising over $88 million dollars in the past 40+ years to benefit children with cancer. Every dollar brings the cure one step closer. Be a part of it and donate! It’s good karma. Last year, the completely student-run philanthropy raised $10.68 million dollars. This year…well, the Total Reveal is Sunday, February 17 at 4pm EST. The event is being streamed live throughout the weekend, so tune in then to see a concert venue of 17,000 students and families celebrate the achievements of the 700+ dancers. Trust me; it’s worth it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annemarie
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 00:24:18

    Beautiful! I also like the shade around it.

    Reply

  2. Gloria J Zucaro
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 08:29:41

    very unique tile with shape of poisonous snake head and compatible designs to challenge theme.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

