This is so taxing

“There is no such thing as a good tax.”~Winston Churchill, British politician

Except the words “tax refund.”

Annual taxes day. My husband and I have had this accountant for 7 years now. That’s how long we’ve lived in Michigan. How time flies. My previous accountant during my New Jersey/Delaware days took care of my taxes fo 13 years. I have longer term relationships with my accountants than some couples do with their marriages.

20130301-004547.jpg

Our tradition afterwards is to have lunch nearby, this time at Detroit’s famous Buddy’s Pizza. We shop local downriver at Dearborn Music (for him) and Sticker Store and More (for me). Dearborn Music moved to a new location, a better one, in a strip mall with a coffee shop, independant bakery (with awesome cookies!), grocery store and several restaurant. Really, all this and a tax refund, what more could you want?

Care to share your thoughts?

