Paper: the fabric of our lives

“I see my albums as working diaries, as living scrapbooks or me and my life.”~Paula Cole, American singer

With all due respect to the advertising campaign for Cotton, I think paper is more a part of our lives. Even with the worldwide takeover of the Internet, think about how paper connects us: bills, restaurant menus, recycled coffee cup sleeves, tawdry checkout gossip magazines, receipts, tax forms and legal paperwork, a child’s finger painting, checks, posters and advertising flyers, store punch cards, napkins and public award certificates, to name just a few.

20130531-120358.jpg

The Sketchbook Project Tour 2012: Toronto

I scrapbook my life, which is really the lives of all those around me. When I get together with friends and crop, we share those lives in person and in memory through the pictures. This weekend is the Sticker Store and More Memorial Day Weekend Crop. Regardless of how many pages I complete, I am present in my life. This is the fabric that weaves my life together.

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

