Today and …

“Today, make it count.”~poster in Next Chapter Bookstore & Bistro, Northville, MI

Today this award-winning blog is featured on the Michigan Scrapbooker Magazine blog. How fun! Okay, that post is really just about my latest article, my acrylic mini-album how-to, but my editor did such a great job including my extended article that I had to post the link here. I am still amazed at how cool my project looked when I didn’t even plan it all out. Serendipity rules!

20130531-114026.jpg

Segue into this week’s Diva Challenge #120: Bales Monotangle. Imagine what happens when Bales is released from its structured grid and allowed to play? Because I always teach this tangle in my Basics classes, sometimes it feels old and stale. I actually played with Bales variations back in October 2012, in a journal I carry with me, thanks to our very own Diva and her contribution to the Blog Friendship Cup.

20130602-010329.jpg

Today’s Bales challenge

Today again I play with Bales. After looking at that example, I feel stifled, like I should try something new and different. No doubt the next Bales tile I monotangle will feel more free, but for now I play in black and white. Trying something different, stretching myself with limits. Not bad.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annemarie
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 02:55:38

    A lovely tile! I like your tangleations a lot.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

