Make time for all of it

“The way to love anything is to realize that it may be lost.”~Gilbert K. Chesterton, English writer

I miss my friend.

Deb has flown back to New York, and the only comfort I had was that DTW was trending when I dropped her off.

20130717-112458.jpg

Foursquare frenzy

We had entirely too much fun. We saw Despicable Me 2 in the theater and received a free upgraded small-to-medium popcorn each. Scrapbook shopping at three stores. Takeout for dinner and one of those we-gotta-get-to-sleep-so-goodnight-but-we-keep-on-talking conversations. Just like we used to when we lived local to each other. Just like I miss. I enjoyed her company more than I realized.

How often do we take our friendships for granted? If you’re like me, all too often. Even when we think we don’t, we do. When is the last time you called–not text or email but spoke to–a long-time friend? What about a visit? When did you last send a letter, real paper stuff, through the mail with a fun postage stamp? Take a moment. No, make a moment. There is a difference.

The extra Foursquare points helped ease the loneliness. That, and blasting Metallica on my Sirius-xm until I got to Starbucks.

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

