Zentangle and the (un)familiar

“Plunge boldly into the thick of life, and seize it where you will, it is always interesting.”~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, German writer

This week’s Diva Challenge #127 is a duotangle of Floo and Cirquital. I like Floo and use it a lot in my Zentangle so I was struggling to find inspirational new ways to create with it. Cirquital is a tangle I do not use a lot so the finesse of its swirly dance was list on me.

20130721-010031.jpg

The clash of new and old was an interesting mix. I had more fun experimenting–and flailing–with Cirquital than creating with Floo. With my initial struggle, I would have expected the opposite.

Zentangle. Always learning.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annemarie
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 23:11:44

    You’re right, always learning with zentangles and always amazed!
    Your tile is very nice, I like it being drawn until the edges.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

