Sept 9: Happy Birthday to me…!

“happy Birthday; you’re what, 22 today?”~Scotty, bartender at J. Patrick’s Irish bar and grill

All these years and I still got it!

My Birthday Day was a great one, and it’s not one of those landmark 30-39-40-50 years. Just a birthday but not just a birthday.

From my husband, to start the day off right: Trekkies unite in geekness.

20130910-001151.jpg

Drove from Michigan to Chicago to hang with my Journal Club friends Jane and Cyn.

20130910-001503.jpg

Embassy Suites manager’s reception.

20130910-002847.jpg

Jane and I wandered The Magnificent Mile along Michigan Ave. downtown past stores like Burberry, Nordstrom, & anthropologie, and sites like the Chicago Water Tower and the river. Then Jane treated me to my Birthday Frapp, in a La Boulange store, no less. Why be “or” when you can be “and?”

20130910-001255.jpg

Notice the cup? It’s the little things that make a big day. And the visit’s not over yet…!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BethB (Elizabeth Beveridge on FB)
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 02:28:11

    A belated happy birthday. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Good for you!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

