Color and bugs and Zentangle, oh my!

“Zest is the secret of all beauty.”~Christian Dior, French designer

This week’s Diva Zentangle Challenge #144 is to incorporate nature, bugs and color. I do not like bugs in the way Indiana Jones does not like snakes. I hear “bug” and I think cockroach-creepy swarms of stink bugs and moldy maggots. For this challenge, color-full nature is easy, but can I tangle a termite?

20131116-023036.jpg
.
.
.
My solution? I used B-U-G tangles in a pre-strung Zentangle tile. Can you identify which ones?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
20131116-023045.jpg
I love using color, and my husband does, too, so I was pleased with the excuse to play. It’s autumn, so reds-oranges-and-remaining-green were on my mind. For the first time in many months, I whipped out my glitter pens for my art. I forgot that they play nicely with my colored pencils.  What fun! This won’t be the last. My Inner Unicorn has been released!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danni O'Brien, CZT
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 08:36:11

    Your inner unicorn is shining. So fun!

    Reply

  2. 1 Art Lady Kate Tangles
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 12:04:10

    Love all the color! Beautiful!

    Reply

  3. sheryl kay oder
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 15:52:28

    I like the color, too. I have no idea what the BUG tangles are, but that is OK. it doesn’t bug me. ;-)

    Reply

  4. Annemarie
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 16:56:19

    very well done with these beautiful fall colors!

    Reply

    • dwhirsch
      Nov 16, 2013 @ 22:18:22

      Thanks everyone. I had truly forgotten the joy of color. We should never forget that coloring books (and that big box of crayons, the one with built in sharpener) are among the best things in life.

      Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

