Zentangles can smile

“The day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.”~Anais Nin, American writer

Welcome to this week’s Diva Zentangle Challenge #152. Using the new official tangle Aquafleur, I created this tile. I was working on another art project at the same time, so I used the last bits of the Lumiere Halo Gold Pink paint as an accent. Heck, that stuff is just too gorgeous to waste. Then there’s the Inktense pencils I added. I wanted to see the raw color. Next time, however….

20140202-020224.jpg

I drew three Aquafleur “blobs” on my tile. When I completed the first one, I showed it to my husband. He commented that the tiny one looked like a funny star or a gingerbread man.

“No, that is going to be a tangle,” I said.

“Oh, okay,” my husband said. With a little sigh, he added, “That’s too bad. It looks cute.”

That smiley face is for him.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annemarie
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 03:33:13

    I do like the smiley face!!!!! Makes me laugh. The tile is beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Didsch
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 04:19:16

    The tile and the story behind it makes me smile! Great job!

    Reply

  3. 1 Art Lady Kate Tangles
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 13:04:39

    The smiley for hubby is grand! The luminere paint looks yummy. Wish I could see it in person, as I am sure that it just glows!

    Reply

  4. LonettA
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 02:26:16

    Very lovely tile! I like the smiley face and your little story!

    Reply

  5. jmccarthyeds
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 09:22:29

    Love the design…and the smiley face :)

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

