Good Grief, it’s a Zentangle

“Decorate your home; it gives the illusion that your life is more interesting than it really is.”~Charles Schultz, American cartoonist

An appropriate WordsOfWisdom for today, since The Diva’s weekly Zentangle Challenge #157 is using a tangle created by a Zentangle enthusiast.

Linus ATC from Sketchbook Project 2013

Linus ATC from my Sketchbook Project 2013

This month’s UMT comes once again from Erin Olsen, CZT. Her tangle, Charlie, is found here as part of a fun, happy post about the Peanuts comic strip. I’ve always enjoyed the comic strip. Really, how can Snoopy & Co. not make you smile?

20140310-111238.jpg

Diva Challenge #157

Here’s my contribution for the week:

I used yellow to reflect the tangle’s namesake, but shading in color is something to work on. Maybe it was just the yellow color, but the shading didn’t stand out without adding in some grey after that. Then the yellow dulled in, so I used a different yellow to add highlights.

It was not bad, just not what I hoped it would look like. The picture here makes the tile look more washed out than it is. “Subtle,” I choose to say. That works for me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annemarie
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 02:39:09

    Very beautiful, I like your choice of tangles.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

