Poetic Vines

To wrap-up National Poetry Month, I’m sharing a few more Found Poetry cards. With a deck of 52+ it’s hard to showcase them all unless they are in a video. Hey, guess what I did before sending them off…?!?

Vine was one of the free weekly apps available from Starbucks, I think. I can’t imagine how else I would have stumbled on it. You transform yourself into a 6-second filmmaker. It’s Twitter for video.

I was inspired my Mignon Fogarty’s video of the Seattle airport from August 2013, a hodge podge of snip shots showcasing the highlights in the terminal. I loved the story told in a 6 second loop. I wanted to do one. Just. like. that.

I did. My first one was a Starbucks video. I moved on from there.

Here’s my complete collection of Found Poetry ATCs. Click on the video once or twice if it doesn’t play automatically. First, the horizontal ones:

Now all the vertical ones:

And finally…my delight…the fluorescent glow-in-the-dark ATCs. I wish I had made more. Oooh…I sense an art journal project brewing….

As for my poetry, check out my haikus on Heyku or my Instagram. Follow my journeys and be inspired.

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

