Zentangle and Mega meet once again

“Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.”~Winston Churchill, English statesman

My Zentangle classes did not sell out at Mega Meet this year. Sighhhh…. I’m looking at it from a positive perspective. Smaller classes are more intimate. It’s easier to ask questions and have a personal experience like Zentangle should be.

I love Zentangle. Do you love Zentangle?
20140508-010350.jpg

That also means my students are getting bonus surprises. That’s right, sign up for my class and get some super secret way-cool extra stuff.

Today is setup day. Vendors arrange their booths. Instructors organize their supplies and get credentials.

Here’s where the Zentangle magic happens this week:
20140508-010329.jpg

We also get one heckuva workout walking from the showroom floor to the classroom section of the convention center.

some friends are staying with me this weekend, so tonight is our annual Night Before Mega Meet crop. Classes start at 9am tomorrow, but like any kickin’ slumber party, how much sleep will we really get?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    May 08, 2014 @ 12:26:07

    Wish I were there. I’d sign up!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

