WoW MegaMeet 2014, Day 3: Zentangle’d goodbyes

The last day of Mega Meet. Where did the time go? Oh, right, shopping and cropping. It certainly didn’t go towards sleep. I am thriving on about 5 hours of sleep. Each night. Note that today is Day 3.

Bev and I await the opening of the curtain rails, just ahead of the stampede. We have a plan, and the booth we want is right in front.
20140514-162254.jpg

Our stop was the Make-n-Take at the Melissa Francis booth: making a painted chalkboard using a blend of acrylic paint and their chalkdust component. As we waited for setup, my grunge instructor from yesterday, Cheryl, worked on her art journal while giving us a show-n-tell mini mixed media lesson. Gotta love the mermaid.
20140514-162701.jpg

My last Zentangle class went well, an eager group that smiled throughout the lesson. My friend took this day’s class, and it was her third class with me. That’s a friend!
20140514-161756.jpg

The two CZT Guys who taught today were Greybar and Thistle. Note the lack of class chocolate; they’re stuffed.
20140514-161818.jpg

This was my most complete Mega Meet to date. I enjoyed all of my classes, not one was disappointing. I don’t regret any of the classes I could not fit into my schedule. I visited every booth I wanted to, and bought everything I planned. And some extra, but that’s how these things go. I had downtime to watch artists like Cheryl and Tim. I won. I hung with friends. I made and took just enough make-n-takes. And my credit card did not melt. Excellent.

So it ends for another 362 days.

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

