My book’s release date!

“Even if you fall on your face, you’re still moving forward.”~Victor Kiam, American businessman

I. Have. Decided.
The memoir novel I am writing about the lessons my father taught me will be released on NOVEMBER 20, 2014.

Why that date, you ask? That was my dad’s birthday. Rather fitting, I think.

20140728-114424-42264916.jpg

This was dad in a nutshell

Interested in getting a feel of what the book will be about? If so, check out my short story, Lessons From Dad: A Letter To You, available for the Kindle/Kindle app on Amazon for only 99-cents.

Feeling all warm and snuggly about that, I wrote a Dad-inspired Ku based on the theme prompt “Hold.”

Stay tuned for all the latest updates!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheryl kay oder
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 12:47:12

    I recently finished your e-book about your dad. I agree with Keith. You are just like him. Now I know where you get your sense of adventure in everyday life and your consideration of everyone when you have a conversation with more than one person. Is this book an expansion on the e-book in novel form?

    Reply

  2. dwhirsch
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 22:30:23

    Thanks, Sheryl. Having that said about me is the greatest compliment! This book is a companion piece to the soon-to-be-released novel. It’s somewhat of an intro to the characters, my writing style and the overall message of the full-length book, yet it is also a stand-alone story. Both tell a different story, yet the same. My writer’s group will tell you: it’s worth reading the longer book. My rough chapters for critique have left some in tears. :)

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

