A new app helps with #tbt

“Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.”~Henry Ford, American businessman

I discovered a new app called Timehop. At least, it’s new to me. One of my Instagram followers posted images from his app. Its an electronic time capsule that flashes back to past years’ social activities. I still had a few MB left on my phone, so I downloaded it.

20140926-010950-4190523.jpg

Every day, the app pulls from any previous Facebook posts or Twitter tweets or photo images from today’s date. It also lists one fun factoid from the past.

On this date in 2010, I took a writing class. I had to think about that one for a minute. The local library held a writing event, a 3-week course, I recall. Of course, Penn State won their football game. I was at two different Starbucks stores in one day. Not much different than today.

Last year, I was keeping a good pace on WiiFit. I have a much higher step record since then. And I thanked a new Twitter follower, a courtesy I have overlooked recently. This is a reminder.

20140925-142132-51692236.jpg

Today’s fun factoid is that on this date in 11 years ago, the last season of Friends aired.

I am going to have fun with this. Now that I use Instagram regularly, I’m excited to see next year’s results and how those photos will factor in.

Care to share your thoughts?

