A look back, a look forward

2014-NaNoWriMo-Participant-WebBanner

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive, to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.”~Marcus Aurelius, Roman soldier

October 2014. Friends. Family. Sketchbooks. Parties. Coffee. Tea. Zentangle. Penn State. A new phone. Good pastries. Good deeds. Halloween.

IMG_8420.PNG

A look back at October 2014

November looks to be a busy month. There’s my Dad Memoir to launch. However, My Father, My Friend may not be released until December, which brings new emotions and deadlines. I have articles and blog posts to write. There’s a Penn State football trip planned. THON fundraising.

And I signed up for NaNoWriMo this year. Seriously, what am I thinking? This could be the year I don’t even try. This could also be another winning year. Of course I have story ideas, but do I have the time? Correction: do I want to make the time?
.
.
Point is, I have committed myself to it, possibly over-committing to my life. Is that such a bad thing? I have the option now to participate or not, and I’ve let everyone know I’m a part of it all. Sometimes public peer pressure makes all the difference. I like options.

Care to share your thoughts?

