Celebrating the last day of 2014

“Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud.”~Maya Angelou, American poet

I spent the last day of 2014 visiting a college friend. I met Cheryl my first night at Penn State. She and her sister had their dorm door open, and Cher offered me a slice of onion pizza. In less than an hour, she offered me a painting from her art portfolio: a watercolor of a coyote. I commented to her that it reminded me of a howling wolf–“Wolf” being my maiden name–and she insisted I have it.

IMG_1745.JPG
.
The two of us spent an incredibly casual afternoon sitting in a Chinese buffet restaurant for almost three hours. It felt good to reconnect. It was a comfortable way to send out the year.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
IMG_1751.JPG

My husband and I rang in the New Year on the New Jersey waterfront, snuggled in each other’s arms, watching the fireworks launched from Penn’s Landing in Philadelphia.

IMG_1825.JPG

IMG_1785.JPG

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

