Take a unique spin on a spiral Zentangle

A warm smile is the universal language of kindness.”~William Arthur Ward, American writer

The week has truly started off as a Monday, but the good thing is that I have made progress in final-editing my Dad memoir. In editing, however, I added 7000 words. Uhhhh…is that working in reverse?

IMG_4260.JPG

Di’s dazzling dizzy Diva #210

Just as that spins me dizzy, the Diva Challenge #210 this week is to create a Zentangle using a spiral string. Being persnickety as I am, I decided not to do a spiral of tangles but to challenge myself to use a grid to create my Zentangle.

It took me longer to create this art because both pens were running out of ink and my pencil was dull. It’s not as detailed as I may have liked, but I do absolutely adore this!

What do you think?

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne Fluhr
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 16:53:03

    Your tile definitely represents thinking outside the box (as it were) and it’s very effective. I am apparently very concrete and simply wallowed in spirals.

    Reply

  2. ohnopandora
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 10:33:56

    Really nice use of tonal values to make the spiral – as well as the use of the “box” tangles. Good job!

    Reply

  3. Kristi Sanseraser
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 14:04:20

    I love how you used a grid as the base but juxtaposed the spiral in how the grid was filled. Wonderfully creative!

    Reply

  4. Annemarie
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 03:37:47

    This spiral keeps me looking at it!!

    Reply

  5. SuzyMosh
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 12:34:00

    So many patterns..and I can feel it spinning.

    Reply

  6. Sue Sharp CZT12
    Mar 30, 2015 @ 14:35:22

    Wow, tricky! Beautifully done, and oh so different!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

