Why it’s okay not to write

“The sun is new each day.”~Heraclitus, Greek philosopher

Did you ever have a day that was productive but not? That went by so slow but all of a sudden it’s bedtime? Things you thought were wrong were actually right, at least along the correct path? That everything seemed old and stagnant, but then someone points out something cool about you or your work?

I was re-introduced to my writing. Guess what? (go on, take a guess) I was the one who reintroduced myself, reminding me that I can string words along in a pretty good sentence or poem. Before I head off to do some more serious edits–or maybe add more words in again, who knows?– I’m sharing some writing images. Thanks to Marcie at Overcoming Bloggers Block for saying that it’s not cheating to do a blog post of just photos somedays. They tell a story, too.

If you like these and want to see even more of my writing universe, visit my Instagram feed and say “Hi.” The “social” aspect of social media always starts with a conversation.

IMG_4536.JPG

Alliterating the alphabet via @Kuapp

IMG_4192.JPG

Glimpse into my writing world

IMG_4297.JPG

As good as customer service can be

IMG_3826.JPG

Address book becomes new journal. The B&N cashier handed the book back just like this. Struck me as a cool image.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ms. Marcie
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 22:00:36

    Hi Diana, thanks for allowing me into your writing world and for mentioning my site. If ever you need to overcome a writing slump, let me know. I have a new gig but I’m available to help in the evenings.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

