Cool writing journals and Zentangle in a foreign country

“I love deadlines; I like the wooshing sound they make as they fly by.”~Douglas Adams, English writer

This weekend was filled with books and bookstores. At our local Barnes & Noble, I found this delight-full book near the magazine section. A book for Selfies! Seriously, how cool is that? Tabbed pages to showcase photos of different sizes, although I expect I’ll adhere most of mine inside a-la-scrapbook style. For the inaugural photo, I can’t choose between these two. My husband and I disagree on which one is best. Which one is your favorite? Post your choice in the comments below. Every vote counts!

IMG_7372.JPG

Selfie Choice #1: Mirror

IMG_7388.JPG

Selfie book choice #2: Selfie-selfie

=
=
=
=
=
=
=
=
=
=
.
.
.
.
.
.
It’s Memorial Day. My husband and I spent it in a foreign land: Canada. Just across the Detroit River is Windsor, a city we go to once or twice a year. We always eat lunch at Bubi’s Awesome Eats; the name says it all. Burgers, wraps, sandwiches, salads…all served with the garlick Bubi’s sauce. He wanders a used CD store while I hang out in coffee shops. On this trip, I found a vintage shop that was one of those cluttered maze-like gems. I found a polka dot shirt that two young, male law students–who just happened to wander in the store–approved of. Too polka dotty? “No, it looks good on you, really.” Done!

A new coffee shop, The Coffee Exchange, was followed by a trip to the Canadian chain bookstore, Chapters.  I found some Collectible Journals, ones that are only found outside the U.S.  Too darn cute if you like animated pop culture, which I do.

IMG_7773.JPG

Di’s Diva #219

I still found time to do the Diva Weekly Zentangle Challenge #219. Wow. We’ve reached that many? Blows my mind that it’s still so wildly popular today, even more so. This week’s theme is to use all lines. Here’s mine. Not sure if I followed the guidelines 100%, but there only curves here are the tile’s rounded corners. It’s been a good day.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheryl kay oder
    May 30, 2015 @ 22:12:23

    I like number 1. Sometimes the simplest is the best. That is also what we learned in the photo club.

    Reply

  2. Sue Sharp CZT12
    May 31, 2015 @ 22:28:05

    I like number one as well… I don’t “get” the second one. Nice entry for the challenge too!

    Reply

  3. Annemarie
    Jun 04, 2015 @ 01:52:20

    I like your lines!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

