Writing and living and #ROW80 updating

“The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.”~Alan Watts, English philosopher

A sleepy, sluggish week and sluggish weekend makes for a sluggish checkin. But I did make some progress on my ROW80 writing list:

2–DAD’S MEMOIR:
I did finally finish the long Scrivener tutorial. The whole task gave me a headache, and I think I deleted something (vital?) from the program and/or tutorial. While I’m waiting to hear from the developers what I did (wrong?) and how to fix it (if needed), I’ll spend time this week typing up the edits. I have extra writing time in my schedule now, so I can do that.

3–CATCH UP OLD BLOG POSTS
Not so much, but I am keeping more current with my regular blogging schedule. That makes me feel good, making it easier to let go of anything that is hanging on too long. Gotta get rid of the bad karma however possible.

6–UPDATE MY AUTHOR SITES
I updated some of my blog pages. It’s fun, and it still feels selfish playtime. I’m struggling to decide on self-hosting options, so future updates may wait until that happens. I’m flexible, and I’m still translating that strategy which looks so good in my mind’s eye into print.

7–WRITE BOOKS
This is now tied into my NaNoWriMo adventure. I’m planning several shorter stories rather than a messy draft of text I may never touch again. I haven’t started yet because I cannot decide what to write. November is 1/3 done, so I need to step it up and just write.

A change in my work schedule added some writing chunks of time. I added those times to my calendar. A new addition is pre-planning what to work on each day. I don’t know how well it will work, but the days I have followed those plans, my writing was focused and productive. Who knew planning could be so easy and helpful?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fallon
    Nov 10, 2015 @ 13:42:27

    Some progress is better than none. Good luck with the rest of the week.

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Nov 10, 2015 @ 18:02:33

    Awesome!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

