Plants and kittycats for #AtoZChallenge

AtoZ-LetterB-2016AtoZ-LetterC-2016“It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy that makes happiness.”~Charles Spurgeon, British
Clergyman
.

I’m combining Days 2 and 3 of the AtoZ Challenge today because, by pure coinidink, my “C” haiku relates to this week’s Haiku Horizons prompt, Cat.

IMG_0137.JPG

AtoZ meets Haiku Horizons #110 “Cat”

.
.
IMG_0133.JPG

I wrote my alphabet poem before I saw the topic, a match made by obvious telekinetic mental abilities…or else I’m just being mental. Believe what you will.
.
.
.
I am not a gardener by any means. I am humbled by the lawn art my friends accomplish, but endless cycle of pulling weeds is not worth it for me. Houseplants are as green as my thumb gets, and I’m quite adept at keeping my plants thriving. Tree was once on life support–two or three times, actually, but we’re not counting–but she has been groomed and trimmed, and last year birthed the cutling, Sprout, who is pictured in Haiku B. Curious about their growth and transformations, then check out the Instagram hashtag #TheWritersTree to follow the amazing journey of life and death and life of my 18 year old tree.

Be sure to visit other blogs on the AtoZ Challenge to see even more delightful topics.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. milan rajkumar
    Apr 03, 2016 @ 03:29:30

    Awesome !

    Reply

  2. Emma
    Apr 03, 2016 @ 16:14:43

    Hardy plants
    Only chance of survival
    In our house
    #atozchallenge

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

My coolest posts, voted by you!

